Past Winners of ISPE UK Emerging Leaders Awards

The past winners of the ISPE UK Emerging Leaders Awards are listed here.

This awards category was created by Zam Shabeer Thahir and Craig Milner in 2021 to recognise and celebrate the efforts of young engineers in the pharmaceutical industry. 

Year Industry Winner Industry Runner Up Student Winner Student Runner Up

Matthew Dutton

(Instil Bio)

Emilianne Buisson


Zainab Aslam

(Manchester Metropolitan University)

Calum Game

(Loughborough University)


Caroline Morgan

(Astra Zeneca)

Jodie Winder

Emma Claxton
(PM Group)